Home BLOG 3 Amazing YouTube Tricks Nobody Told You About

3 Amazing YouTube Tricks Nobody Told You About

9
0

3 Amazing YouTube Tricks Nobody Told You About

3 Amazing YouTube Tricks Nobody Told You About
3 Amazing YouTube Tricks Nobody Told You About

YouTube’s autoplay feature has been used for a long time. Due to this feature, after the end of a video, the second video goes on automatically. Recently Google has been testing an Autoplay feature on the YouTube user’s YouTube homepage. This feature is available on the web version of Android and iOS. Good thing is that youtube has an option that lets you turn off the YouTube video. Learn about these steps, through which autoplay feature can be turned off.

Requirement-

Your phone should have 13.25.56 versions of YouTube installed.

Update youtube

To use YouTube’s new feature on your phone, please update your YouTube app.
1. Open Google Play Store and search the YouTube app.
2. Check that the update button on the app is showing an update button instead.
3. Download the new version of YouTube by clicking the Update button.

Steps

1. Open the YouTube app.
2. Click on the avatar icon in the top corner of the app.
3. In the Account section, click Settings.
4. Now click on the autoplay option and turn off the toggle that appears next to ‘Autoplay next video’.
If you are using YouTube on your phone’s web browser, then click on the ‘Up Next’ section and close the autoplay toggles. After closing this feature, Google will not run the video on autoplay mode.
The most used YouTube is used to watch the video. YouTube reciprocates its users according to their search history according to their search history. Sometimes it happens that YouTube shows the videos we do not want to see on our home page. To overcome this problem, YouTube has recently given a new feature in its Android app.
Android users can now use incognito tabs in YouTube but this feature is not currently available for iPhone users and iPad users. But there is a separate feature for iOS users who use Google Apps and Gibbons. Because of this, users will not be able to track their search history.
How To Use YouTube Incognito Tab Feature On your Smartphone…

Requirement

Your smartphone should have the latest version of the YouTube app.
Internet connectivity
Update YouTube app-
If your smartphone has an old YouTube app, then you have to update it
1. Open Google Play Store and search the YouTube app.
2. Check that an update button is coming in place of the install button on the app.
3. Download the latest version of YouTube by clicking the Update button.

Steps to open incognito tabs

1. Open the YouTube app on your smartphone.
2. Click the incarnation icon on top of the app.
3. Tap ‘Turn on Incognito’ by going to ‘Account’. After doing this, your phone will start incognito mode.
4. As soon as the incognito feature starts, the black incognito icon will replace the avatar icon. On the bottom, there will be ‘You’re incognito’ inside the black bar at the bottom.
You can watch any video as soon as this feature is started and the app will not save it in your search history.

How To Pause and clear Youtube history

1. Open the YouTube app and tap on the icon at the top right.
2. This will open a new menu, now click on Settings.
3. After this, select the option of “History and Privacy”.
4. After this, tap the option of “Pause Watch History” and close this option.
5. Now select the option of “Pause search history” given below and close it.
6. Your YouTube History has now been stopped when you want, you can turn it on.

How to Clear YouTube History

1. Open the YouTube app and click on the right and the top icon.
2. This will open a new menu, click on the Settings option.
3. Then select the “History and Privacy” option.
4. Now tap “Clear watch history” then a confirmation screen will open. If you want to delete your watch history, click on “Clear watch history”.
5. Now choose the Clear Search History option below. If you want to delete your search history altogether, press the option of “Clear search history”. After this, all your search history will be deleted and you will also see a small confirmation box below.
After all these steps nobody will see your YouTube history without your permission.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here